header banner
Default

Objectives and Highlights: Iraq defeats Indonesia 5-1 in the Asian Qualifiers on December 11, 2023


Table of Contents

    EVENT ENDED

    ismael-esteban-silva-ibagos

    Goals and Highlights: Iraq 5-1 Indonesia in Asian Qualifiers
    Image: Twitter @SoccerIraq

    12:46 PMa month ago

    We finish the coverage of Iraq's 5-1 victory over Indonesia, valid for date 1 of the Asian Qualifiers towards the 2026 World Cup, we invite you to remain connected to VAVEL with all the information from the world of sports.

    12:46 PMa month ago

    Iraq won 5-1 at home over Indonesia, the goals were from Bashar Rasan Nonyan in the 20th minute, an own goal from Jordi Amat in the 35th minute, Osama Rashid in the 60th minute, Youssef Amyn in the 81st minute and Ali Al Hamadi in the minute 88' for Iraq, Indonesia's goal was from Shayne Pattynama at minute 45+3'.

    12:34 PMa month ago

    GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL from Iraq, it was scored by Ali Al Hamadi after the right foot shot inside the area.

    12:32 PMa month ago

    GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL of Iraq, did Youssef Amyn after the header inside the area.

    12:30 PMa month ago

    Corner kick for Indonesia after Youssef Amyn's clearance.

    12:30 PMa month ago

    Substitution in Iraq, Bashar Rasam Bonyan leaves the field and Youssef Amyn enters.

    12:30 PMa month ago

    Yellow card for Marc Klok of Indonesia after a foul on rival territory.

    12:25 PMa month ago

    GOAL for Iraq, scored by Osma Rashid after a left-footed shot from inside the box. 

    12:24 PMa month ago

    Indonesia substitute Adam Alis is replaced by Arkhan Fikri.

    12:24 PMa month ago

    Corner kick for Iraq after a clearance by the opposing defense.

    12:20 PMa month ago

    For the moment, Iraq leads 2-1 over Indonesia.

    12:20 PMa month ago

    Both teams head to their respective dressing rooms.

    12:18 PMa month ago

    Three additional minutes will be played in the first half.

    12:17 PMa month ago

    GOAL for Iraq, it was an own goal by Jordi Amat.    

    12:15 PMa month ago

    Indonesia's approach after Ricky Kambuaya's shot is deflected over the goal.

    12:15 PMa month ago

    Corner kick for Iraq after Elkan Baggot's clearance.

    12:13 PMa month ago

    GOAL for Iraq, scored by Bashar Rasan Bonyan after a right foot shot inside the box, this after an assist from Amir Al Ammari. 

    12:11 PMa month ago

    Corner kick for Indonesia after Ali Adnan's clearance.

    12:11 PMa month ago

    Iraq approach after Ayman Hussein's shot is deflected over the goal.

    12:11 PMa month ago

    Corner kick for Iraq after Rizky Ridho's clearance.

    11:28 AMa month ago

    The ball is rolling at Basra International Stadium.

    11:28 AMa month ago

    Both teams and the refereeing team take the field at the Basra International Stadium.

    11:28 AMa month ago

    Both teams warm up on the field at the Basra International Stadium.

    10:48 AMa month ago

    Walsh, Ari, Sulaeman, Sananta, Riyandi, Ramdani, Prasetyo, Irianto, Fikri, Caraka, Arhan, Struick.

    10:48 AMa month ago

    Roster: Argawinata; Amat, Ridho, Baggott; Mangkualam, Klok, Alis, Pattynama; Drajad, Kambuaya, Sulistyawan.
    Coach: Shin Tae Yong.

    10:48 AMa month ago

    Yahia, Saadoon, Talib, Ali, Putros, Abdulkareem, Basil, Amyn, Ali.

    10:48 AMa month ago

    Roster: Hachin; Ali, Sulaka, Adnan, Doski; Rashid, Al Ammari; Bayesh, Jassim, Bonyan; Hussein.
    Coach: Jesús Casas.

    9:18 AMa month ago

    We are ready to bring you the match between Iraq and Indonesia in the first matchday of the Asian Qualifiers for the 2026 World Cup.

    12:20 AMa month ago

    In a few moments we will share with you the starting lineups for Iraq vs Indonesia live, as well as the latest information from Internacional de Basora Stadium. Don't miss a detail of the match Iraq vs Indonesia live updates and commentaries of VAVEL.

    12:15 AMa month ago

    The Iraq vs Indonesia match will not be broadcast live on TV.
    If you want to watch it on internet, VAVEL USA is your best option.

    12:10 AMa month ago

    This is the kickoff time for the Iraq vs Indonesia match on October 16, 2023 in several countries:
    Argentina: 11:45 hrs. - 
    Bolivia: 10:45 hrs. - 
    Brazil: 11:45 hrs. -  
    Chile: 10:45 hrs. - 
    Colombia: 9:45 hrs. - 
    Ecuador: 9:45 hrs. - 
    Spain: 16:45 hrs. - 
    Mexico: 8:45 hrs. - 
    Paraguay: 10:45 hrs. - 
    Peru: 9:45 hrs. - 
    Uruguay: 11:45 hrs. -

    12:05 AMa month ago

    One of the players to take into account in Indonesia is Egy Maulana, the 23 year old center forward, is currently playing for the Dewa United Club of Indonesia and in his most recent match with the Indonesian National Team he scored a goal, this in the match against; Brunei.

    12:00 AMa month ago

    One of the most outstanding players in Iraq is Ayman Hussein, the 27 year old attacking midfielder is currently playing for the Quwa Al Jawiya Club of Iraq and in the most recent match where his team scored a goal, he was one of the scorers, the match was against Jordan. One of the most outstanding players in Iraq is Ayman Hussein, the 27 year old attacking midfielder is currently playing for the Quwa Al Jawiya Club of Iraq and in the most recent match where his team scored a goal, he was one of the scorers, the match was against Jordan.

    11:55 PMa month ago

    In total, the two teams have met 10 times, the record is dominated by Iraq with five wins, there have been three draws and Indonesia has won two matches.
    In terms of goals, the record is also dominated by Iraq with 11 goals to Indonesia's six.

    11:35 PMa month ago

    Hello everyone! Welcome to the live broadcast of the Iraq vs Indonesia match, valid for date 1 of the Asian Qualifiers for the 2026 World Cup.
    My name is Ismael Silva and I will be your host for this match. We will offer you pre-match analysis, score updates and live news, here on VAVEL.

    VAVEL Logo

    Sources


    Article information

    Author: Lori Carey

    Last Updated: 1702988522

    Views: 633

    Rating: 4.6 / 5 (58 voted)

    Reviews: 94% of readers found this page helpful

    Author information

    Name: Lori Carey

    Birthday: 1913-06-11

    Address: 951 Phillips Road, Mathewshaven, GA 24893

    Phone: +3623846016444597

    Job: Sales Representative

    Hobby: Skiing, Writing, Snowboarding, Painting, Wildlife Photography, Coin Collecting, Astronomy

    Introduction: My name is Lori Carey, I am a resolved, irreplaceable, Adventurous, proficient, strong-willed, forthright, cherished person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.